Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

I thought it was too easy to wander around in a beautiful place such as Rome and take pictures of world-famous monuments.
So I decided to take a ride on a family bike, and document a hidden and maybe sad part of the city.
I hope you like the effort, if not the places.


A day in the life 1

There is a small fluvial park not far from where I live. There are tracks for running and biking. It is surrounded by buildings. Inside the park there are people who built cabin, and live like cavemen.


A day in the life 2

The clouds were magnificent, though, and from time to time I left my bike and pulled out my camera.


A day in the life 3

The park runs along the Aniene river, a branch of the Tiber river. The water is dark and muddy, but there is an interesting wildlife around.


A day in the life 4

Wild vegetation can be beautiful if looked at it the right way.


A day in the life 5

You may not believe it, but this is not third world. This is the capital of Italy, and once capital of the world as they knew it. And still today there is people living this way.


A day in the life 6

During my small tour I ran into this electricity station. Interesting post-modern monument.


A day in the life 7

I couldn’t forget today is Easter, and my family except me was attending the mass, so I decided to end the tour waiting for them outside the church, and dreaming about Easter lunch.


You can see other pictures for the week here.


3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

    • Thank ou for your comment. As a matter of fact, it was Easter, and my day in the end was a bit – well, maybe a lot – better than those pictures. But I enjoyed showing a different side of this town

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge:{ A Day in My Life } | lifebydmagdalene

Rispondi

