Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

I am not sure I got the challenge right, and I think I might have stretched the meaning a bit too much; nevertheless, I decided to process the same shot in two different ways.
Picture taken a couple of days ago in the Italian Dolomiti.

Dolomiti bosco

The original picture has been only slightly modified, but basically the idea was to keep the softness of the tones, and the misty mood.

Dolomiti Bosco - Version 2

The B&W version has an enhanced contrast, and in my intention should be more dramatic.

I hope you like them (at least one of them…).

You can see other pictures for the week here

Rispondi

